Clearwater announces election of directors

Mon, 12 May 2014

/Not for distribution to United States or for dissemination in the United States /

HALIFAX, May 12, 2014 /CNW/ – (TSX: CLR, CLR.DB.A):

Today, Clearwater Seafoods Incorporated (“Clearwater”) announced that the nominees listed in the management information circular for the Annual Meeting of Shareholders were elected as directors of Clearwater.  The votes were cast by the shareholders present or represented by proxy at the Annual Meeting of Shareholders, held in Halifax on May 12, 2014.  The results of the vote are detailed below:

Directors  Votes For  % For  Votes Withheld  % Withheld
Colin MacDonald 37,797,883 90.24% 4,089,234 9.76%
John Risley 37,782,883 90.20% 4,104,234 9.80%
Thomas D Traves 41,851,534 99.92% 35,583 0.08%
Larry Hood 41,883,334 99.99% 3,783 0.01%
Harold Giles 41,851,134 99.91% 35,983 0.09%
Brendan Paddick 37,799,416 90.24% 4,087,701 9.76%
Mickey MacDonald 37,796,883 90.24% 4,090,234 9.76%
Stan Spavold 37,347,943 89.16% 4,539,174 10.84%
Jim Dickson 37,824,879 90.30% 4,062,238 9.70%


About Clearwater

Clearwater is one of North America’s largest vertically integrated seafood companies and the largest holder of shellfish licenses and quotas in Canada. It is recognized globally for its superior quality, food safety, diversity of species and reliable worldwide delivery of premium wild, eco-certified seafood, including scallops, lobster, clams, coldwater shrimp, crab and groundfish.

Since its founding in 1976, Clearwater has invested in science, people and technological innovation as well as resource ownership and management to sustain and grow its seafood resource. This commitment has allowed it to remain a leader in the global seafood market and in sustainable seafood excellence.

SOURCE Clearwater Seafoods Incorporated

View the Clearwater website as

Foodservice Retail Investor Why do we ask?