Ethics Hotline

Under the terms of new federal securities legislation, public companies are required to provide an independent and confidential resource, to which all employees can report concerns regarding questionable accounting or auditing matters.

As a result, Clearwater has recently created an Ethics Hotline and engaged an external entity, Grant Thornton LLP, to accept these reports in a confidential and independent manner.  Grant Thornton is a Canadian firm of chartered accountants, management consultants and other professional advisors with office across Canada and is a member firm of Grant Thornton International with offices in more than 100 countries.

Grant Thornton will report directly to the external Audit Committee any reports received and they will oversee the prompt and thorough investigation of all complaints.  Management will work with the Audit Committee to track, review and retain all complaints received.  All substantiated will be resolved through appropriate corrective or disciplinary action.  Due to the anonymous nature of some of the complaints, a person who reports a suspected violation may not be informed of the results of the investigation. 

The Audit Committee has the power to take any appropriate action, including, among other things to: refer the matter to the full Board of Directors; further investigate the matter, direct that further internal investigation be conducted; or retain outside counsel, accountants or other third party advisors to investigate.  The Audit Committee will report to the full Board of Directors periodically the results of any investigations.

If you have direct knowledge of illegal or unethical business practices or have concerns about accounting, internal accounting controls, or auditing matters that you believe should be communicated to the audit committee and senior management on a confidential basis please make use of this service by calling:

1-888-747-7171 (in Canada) or;
1-403-230-6082 (International) or;

email:

Lignes D'ethique

D´après la législation des nouvelles normes de sécurité fédérales, les entreprises publiques doivent mettre à la disposition des employés un service leur permettant de communiquer de façon confidentielle leurs doutes en matière de pratiques comptables discutables ou d'audit.

En conséquence, Clearwater a créé récemment une ligne d´assistance téléphonique pour le respect de l'éthique et a engagé une entité externe, Grant Thornton LLP, pour qu´elle reçoive ces rapports d´une façon confidentielle et indépendante.  Grant Thornton est une firme canadienne d´experts-comptables, de consultants en management et d´autres professionnels consultants avec des bureaux dans tout le Canada et membre de la multinationale Grant Thornton International représentée dans plus de 100 pays.

Grant Thornton adressera ses rapports directement au comité d´audits externes qui se chargera de l´étude et du suivi rapide de toutes les réclamations.  Les cas échéant, celles-ci seront résolues à  travers une action disciplinaire ou correctionnelle appropriée.  En raison de l´anonymat de certaines réclamations, une personne rapportant une suspicion de violation peut ne pas être informée des résultats de l'enquête.

Le comité d´audits a le pouvoir de prendre toutes le mesures appropriées ; il peut notamment rapporter l´affaire au comité de direction, approfondir les investigations sur une affaire, demander à ce qu´une enquête plus poussée soit menée ou empêcher les conseiller externes, les comptables ou autres tierces parties de mener l’enquête.  Le comité d´audits adressera un rapport périodique des résultats de l’enquête au comité de direction.

Si vous avez connaissance de pratiques commerciales illégales ou non éthiquesou si vous avez des doutes sur les finances, le contrôle de la gestion financièreou des questions concernant les audits et que vous pensez devoir en parler en tout anonymat au comité d’audits et aux directeurs veuillez appeler le numéro suivant :

+1-888-747-7171 (Canada) ou
+1-403-230-6082 (International) ou

E-mailer